Upcoming Reviews

26 Sep

My life is getting in the way of my life, recently. For that reason my reviews are a wee bit tardy. Coming up, very soon, I will have new reviews for Freedom by Jonathan Franzen, The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet by David Mitchell, Annabel by Kathleen Winter and I Curse the River of Time by Per Petterson.

Presently, I am reading the novel Snow, by Nobel laureate Orhan Pamuk. This is a novel that requires the full attention of the reader. Pamuk uses setting and environment well. In fact, they are like two additional characters in the story. This is my first time reading Pamuk and I know already (I am only about one-third of the way into Snow) I will be seeking out more of his novels.

Let me know what you have been reading and if you have discovered any literary gems. I love hearing about anything to do with reading and books.

2 Responses to “Upcoming Reviews”

  1. theo400 14 November 10 at 4:31 pm #

    I am reading The Man Who Made Lists:Love,Death,Madness and the Creation of Roget’s Thesaurus-I am really enjoying this books so far. It contains many interesting people and places as well.
    The other book I am reading is The Wit In The Dungeon: The Remarkable Life Of Leigh Hunt-Poet, Revolutionary, and the Last of the Romantics. I always was a huge fan of the Romantics and the movement itself. This book is very entertaining and a fantastic read so far.

    I’m very glad to be a fan of your site!!

    • jojo 14 November 10 at 4:44 pm #

      Thanks, Theo. I have The Man Who Made Lists… on my night-stand and look forward to reading it soon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,369 other followers

