WHOA!

20 Feb

I have a lot yet to write about and catch everyone up on all of the adventures we have been having out here in Vancouver. It has been fairly busy and I am sorry there are just not enough hours in a day to get everything done they way I had hoped.

I head home today. I am looking forward to sleeping in my own bed again (although the beds in our hotel have been exceptionally comfortable; there’s just no bed like your own) but I am sad to have reached the end of my “Journalism Dream”. It truly has been a dream come true. I have enjoyed experiences I had previously only fantasized about and been thrilled beyond explanation for every moment in Vancouver. My excellent friend, Cathy, summed it up with the perfect word: abundance. I am filled with a sense of overflowing fullness and it is wonderful.

So far, 2010 has been an exceptional year! Cheers!

5 Responses to “WHOA!”

  1. Elspeth 20 February 10 at 1:32 pm #

    Cheers! What a trip!

  2. Dan 20 February 10 at 2:05 pm #

    Lots of love from “back home”, Jen. Thanks for the memories too! xo

  3. Ellen Oakes 20 February 10 at 10:51 pm #

    Thanks for sending some of the excitement our way. It has made it so more important , we have looked forward to your excellent writing, for sending pictures, and for sharing your journey. Now I know what a mogul is, also a skeleton, but I am still waiting to see the Snow Leopard – I hope I have not missed him. You will find your village a bit quiet now – quiet is good. love E.

  4. Anita Birt 20 February 10 at 11:43 pm #

    Leaving all the excitement behind will be difficult. Having said that, you have had a once-in-a-lifetime experience to think about for the rest of your life. Fabulous and exciting and rewarding. The crowds at various venues have been fabulous. Everyone seems to be having a good time except the reporters from the UK. What a creepy bunch! They must be constipated or something

  5. jojo 21 February 10 at 12:45 pm #

    Thank you for all of the kind comments. I am glad everyone has been enjoying my experience right along with me. Lots more to write about still…stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,350 other followers

